General

EMS/Fire/Police - 911

Non Emergency Police - (502) 574-7111 Option 5

Animal Control - (502) 363-6609 - https://louisvilleky.gov/government/animal-services

County Clerk’s Office - (502) 574-5700 - http://www.jeffersoncountyclerk.org/

LG&E (Louisville Gas & Electric) - (502) 589-1444 - https://lge-ku.com/

Louisville Water Co. - (502) 583-6610 - https://www.louisvillewater.com/

Metro Call - 311 - https://louisvilleky.gov/government/metro311

Metro Council - (502) 574-1100

Metro Council District 6 - (502) 574-1106 - https://louisvilleky.gov/government/metro-council-district-6/

Metro Parks - (502) 574-7275 - https://louisvilleky.gov/government/parks

Metro Police 4th Division (Central Park Location) - (502) 574-7010 - https://www.louisville-police.org/170/Fourth-Division

MSD (Metro Sewer District) - (502) 540-6000 - https://louisvillemsd.org/

Old Louisville Neighborhood Council - http://oldlouisville.org/

Poison Control - (800) 222-1222 - http://kypoisoncontrol.com/

Protective Services (Adult or Child) - (502) 595-4803 - https://chfs.ky.gov/

TARC (The Transit Authority of River City) - (502) 585-1234 - https://www.ridetarc.org/

Veteran’s Affairs - (502) 595-4447 - http://www.veterans.ky.gov

Voting Locations - http://jeffersoncountyclerk.org/wheredoivote/


Family

Old Louisville Parents Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/OldLouisvilleParents/

Jefferson County Public Schools (JCPS) - https://www.jefferson.kyschools.us/

JCPS offers a student-assignment system that meets the unique needs of our community. You can attend your assigned school or apply to another school in your assigned cluster. The system lets you apply to various schools based on your home address or one of the many magnet schools that offer various pedagogical programs. 

JCPS School Finder - https://apps.jefferson.kyschools.us/Demographics/SchoolFinder.aspx

Outside of the JCPS system, the following schools are in the greater Old Louisville neighborhood:

Kentucky School of Art and Design - https://www.kycad.org/

Magnolia Montessori - https://www.magnolia-montessori.org/

Simmons College of Kentucky - https://www.simmonscollegeky.edu/

Spalding University - https://www.spalding.edu/

University of Louisville - http://louisville.edu/




Visitors

Historic Old Louisville Visitors Center - http://oldlouisville.org/

Louisville Visitors Center - https://www.gotolouisville.com/visitor-center/

Old Louisville Walking Tours - http://oldlouisville.org/walking-tour/

Conrad-Caldwell House Museum - https://conrad-caldwell.org/

The Filson Historical Society - https://filsonhistorical.org/

Asia Institute-Crane House - https://www.cranehouse.org/

Sons of the American Revolution - https://www.sar.org/